MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Coronation Day Treat For Reynard

Our daughter arrived just after nine to watch the coronation with us. I immediately opened a bottle of Pommery Brut Royal champagne which I bought because it has a very King Charles looking royal blue label and golden neck foil. We very much enjoyed sipping it and watching the meticulously planned and spectacular event. How wonderful that so many braved the weather to line the route. I've added an image to extras of MrQ close to the TV in his coronation tee shirt.

We had intended to go to Stapleford to see the fly-past but unfortunately the weather was too bad for all the aircraft apart from some helicopters and The Red Arrows.

When I made the coronation quiche yesterday I had some filling over which I cooked separately. I put it out, together with his regular Bonios, for one-eyed Reynard. I managed to get a shot of him at after eight-thirty through the window and through a cow parsley plant that I have purposefully retained.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.