Arachne

By Arachne

Almost none of my possessions seem to fit in this revamped house - it's a conundrum. About a week ago I put the only rug I own next to my bed and today I decided to move it elsewhere. Look what the light has done to the newly sanded and oiled floor in seven days. I know pine ages with time but I hadn't expected it to be this quick. So maybe moving things round over the next few months isn't such a bad idea.

The building work has smashed quite a lot of the greenhouse glass and this afternoon I went in to remind myself what I'd stored there. My wood stash was well wrapped in plastic and is mostly OK. When (if) I get round to posting yesterday's blip you'll see what an irony it was that I found my woodfiller in there.

I wasn't expecting to find my drill and I was right but I am mystified about where it is and very pleased that the builders have lent me one of theirs for the long weekend.

I didn't pay a lot of attention but I gather our betters have been setting a good example about gender-irrelevant clothing today.

Edit: I've just watched four minutes of it and it looks like they were doing much the same as me today - moving objects from one place to another and back again. Except mine weren't jewel-encrusted and I had neither a phalanx of helpers (I did have one, some of the time) nor a nice big altar to rest things on while I decided where to put them next. I'm getting quite good at balancing things-in-transit on the wobbly kitchen carcasses that are due to be installed in a fortnight's time, though.

Apologies for lack of everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.