Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Scarlet Tanager

So - I came home this morning, instead of tomorrow because overnight I had developed a scratchy throat. In this day and age it seemed appropriate to leave rather than stay and subject others to whatever germ might or might not be involved. Also since it's a 3 1/2 hour drive, I figured I might feel worse tomorrow and it would be even harder to drive home in that case.

And then, once home, I was wandering around outside and heard a scarlet tanager behind The Husband's workshop! A bird, as it happens, that I got a short look at during the festival, but not much of a chance to photograph it. This isn't the greatest shot either - too much noise (camera on a wrong setting - as you I regrettably do from time to time) - but it's still a scarlet tanager. Recently returned from his winter in Central or South America.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.