Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Pink Bluebells

I spotted an invitation for a free mini online Flower Art photography course from Dirk Ercken. The course, part of a longer master course, features techniques for shooting macro in-camera, hand-held images with dreamy soft backgrounds ... something I have always been interested in doing, but never achieving to my absolute satisfaction. So I subscribed.

I've watched about half the course so far, which covers kit, settings and basic techniques, most of which I already knew, but with some new insights. I just had to get out into the garden  to try them out.

At the moment the garden is full of bluebells - the spanish or garden variety so no scent but a lovely range of pink and blue colours; it was also raining, so there were raindrops galore to add to the compositions.

I am really pleased with the results so far ... now to find time for the remainder of the course and more practise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.