Pur Beurre

When we stopped for breakfast and toilet on our way to Paris, I purchased these tins of butter wafers -- the wafers for AW, the tins pour moi.  Asked the chauffeur if we were going to enjoy a similar stop on the way back, and he said he very much doubted it, although there would be an obligatory 45-minute stop for him, but he couldn't guarantee where.  We did have that stop but I was too groggy with sleep to pay attention, and we were off before I even bothered.

They taste very good!  Now we have something 'new' to serve visitors.  If we have any.  AW will not wait.  :D))

A lazy day.  Did not go to sleep right away as I had napped sufficiently in the bus, but eventually I did, waking up way past noon.  No aching muscles, but I was exhausted.  Thankful for yesterday's adventure and a nice house and home, and husband, to return to.

Thank you for the trail of stars and string of hearts for yesterday's post!  Truly, I didn't expect that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.