Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A narrowboat called Speedwell.

The Feast Day of St. John of Beverley.
I love the beauty of all flowers, especially fragrant ones.
The lilac was smelling delightful in the morning sunshine. when I went to buy our newspaper from Best One. The Coronation photographs were amazing and captured the joy really well. I had a lovely chat with the young girl who serves on a Sunday. On my way home I saw a sweet dog peeping out of a venetian blind and barking energetically, hoping for a morning walk. It was quite comical. 
I like how each cone of flowers within the lilac is made up of exquisite perfectly formed tiny flowers, in great fragrant abundance.
The Parish Church bells are ringing out their Sunday peal, encouraging people to attend and worship at the special weekend Coronation Joint service for families at 11am There will be a Community Lunch there, at noon followed by a service of thanksgiving at 1:30pm.
I was visited earlier in my garden, by Nancy, a very friendly black and white cat who is like a Neighbourhood Watch cat and covers a big area of Rishton, I have noticed on my walks. I was planting some Calendula seedlings that were sufficiently big and strong to survive the cold weather. 
My daughter Maria and four friends are climbing Snowdon in north Wales for the first time. I did it in my twenties and it was a good experience. Hoping for some photos of their climb.

Enjoy Sunday and thank you for dropping by.

I have changed the photo of lilac, to this one of a lovely narrowboat I photographed when Paul and me were out walking earlier.
We are near the middle of the Leeds Liverpool canal, not being far from Church, Oswaldtwistle, so we do get some impressive boats passing through in the Spring and Summer months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.