Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

The trumpet sounds!

This morning was dry, but not particularly sunny, however we were back to enjoying having breakfast outside the restaurant on the terrace. I do love having a freshly made crepe with lemon and sugar as part of breakfast. I'm not a great breakfast eater , so that's always a treat.
The rain came on around 11, so as I hadn't slept particularly well I went upstairs for a rest. Back down for lunch though and the weather cleared from then on. We relaxed on the sun loungers, I do wish the water was just a few degrees warmer so I felt like swimming, but it really is too cold for even the most hardy - actually that's not quite true, there's a family from north of Aberdeen who are in every day, but that's it.
The sun was warm though so lounging in the pool area was pleasant. There was another shower just before dinner which cleared the air a bit. Some loud claps of thunder too
My blip today is one of the plants by the pool, it's a Brugmansia Aurea, or Golden Angel's Trumpet There's lots of them around, rather poisonous but lovely to look at. The flowers are 8-10"long. There is a shield bug hiding in there too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.