Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

Land Of Milk And Honey

by the Vogues

Today was finally the day to see 28 Vermeer paintings at one location, the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam. I managed to buy the tickets immediately as they became available, and now had the chance to enjoy the show. That exhibition was the land of milk and honey to me.

Previously I had seen 29 Vermeer paintings, and there was 5 totally new ones for me so I still need to see three more of the 37 paintings that exist to complete my bucket list. One is in Braunschweig and two in the ownership of the English royal family.  My favourite "The Milkmaid" (in the main blip) I had seen several times earlier, but "the Girl with the red hat" (the extra) was under restoration when I visited the National Gallery of Art in Washington D:C. in 2015. It was such a disappointment then but now all that is forgotten.

Long live Ukraine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.