Choose Joy

By Energia

wildlife

I'm still dazzled by the photoshoot pictures. Low key, bright colors, lights, completely different from anything I've done before. I am so glad she suggested it. She did a similar shoot with someone else. Hooray for YouTube with people providing tips. 

This morning I went on another hike and hallelujah for great spotters. Poison ivy can look so many different ways that my approach is just don't touch anything. There was lots of poison ivy along the trail. Other people kindly pointed out the goslings and turtles and the heron and the frogs making for a fabulous time for me to shoot them all. Then at one point they waited because they didn't want me to take the wrong turn which I am really touched by. 

One of the group just took her first Milky Way shot, 3:30 am in Yosemite! 

The BBC has an article pointing out that Russia has installed air defenses all around Moscow and if there really were two drone attacks then that is bad news for Russia. The police in Moscow are being inundated with calls reporting drone sightings. 

Supposedly there were 10 drones attacking in Crimea Saturday night and into Sunday. 

All these drone attacks mean that Tuesday's celebrations of Russia's historic victory over the Nazis are being scaled back. Of course, they also have to be scaled back because Russia has no equipment for frivolity. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.