brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Evening riverside stroll.

An evening walk /swim for my furry friend followed by a browse along the river bank as we headed home. It was lovely, less lovely was the stone that came whizzing across the main road narrowly missing my head and narrowly missing Brambles too as it hit the ground. The only possible culprits were two primary school aged boys standing in the doorway of a house . After dropping bramble off I drove the car round and knocked on the door, I felt I couldn’t just leave it but I couldn’t raise an answer. So unpleasant !
Today was pack up day for our holiday in the sun and we ended up doing some emergency shopping as our clothes seemed quite jaded . Fine for walking in the hills and tending the garden but we will be spending a week with smarter folk in a smarter place.
It was pleasant to feel the sun on our faces today and be out and about without a coat , the finer weather has been a long time coming .
Finishing off the day by watching the concert at Windsor Castle, quite an eclectic mix of performers, great so far. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.