Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Hauling hoggs.....

Another misty start,had a job finding all the cows when I went round the fields this morning.
Ian came over for half 9 and we headed off down the road to bring home the blackie hoggs from the fields they have wintered in. 7 loads and 282 sheep later I had them all home by 3.30 pm. Once wee brother had sorted them all out ,hauled 3 loads to the shed here and left the rest in his sheds next door.
They will be kept in for about 2 weeks and taught to eat sheep feed so that when they are ewes on the hill they will know what feed is and will eat it.
By the time I had all that done,cattle fed ,bruised barley bagged up ready for the morning,pet lambs fed then myself fed it is now 10 pm.
I don't know where the time goes these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.