Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Caught in a Trap

Sitting on the bank of the waterway in the park in a shower there seemed to be more activity here than there was yesterday.

This great egret carefully and methodically strolled by hunting on its way;  this small fish is just about to meet a sorry end! 

We've been shopping this morning for Hubs who packed me off to Florida with a list of shirts to buy that he fancied. We've done our best!

I've finished my book which I've been riveted to since flying over and my goodness I didn't see the end coming!

For those interested I was recommended this book from my mum's next door neighbour as he is the author's relation. He is a young guy - it is his first book and it's sold over 70,000 copies. Rather Agatha Christie and Poirot but it suited me. Tom Hindle - A Fatal Crossing. Waiting now for the printing of the paperback of his next one which I'm told on reliable authority is better so roll on July!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.