Jostijn

By Jostijn

Last minute decision

We were planning to walk part of the Pieterpad again but the weather forecast is not too good. And Eline has been saying for a long time that she wants to go visit her uncle, so that's what we're going to do now.
Her uncle lives in a castle in France (Normandy).

This morning I went disc golfing with a group of 7. It was great fun, but took longer than I had calculated because I had to edit so many photos (3000+) before we could go on vacation. But it worked out!

Eline had scheduled a day to lie in a "Wim Hof ice bath" and was only home by dinner. Great that she did it, but pretty sure that I'm not going to do that.

Finally drove away from home at 8:30pm and we arrived in Amiens at 1am. We spent an hour in a traffic jam near Antwerp. I was so tired that I had to drive the last 70 kilometers on character.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.