Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Exploring Shropshire on 2 wheels

With 4 days off (a bank holiday weekend and a strike day), and lovely weather forecast, we decided to do one of the cycle routes out of our book 'Cycle Rides in Shropshire '. It was the first time I'd taken my new bike for a longer run and the first time I'd ever cycled 20 miles. We chose Ride 22: Shrewsbury loop which took us by the river to Millers Green (where I used to live), along the old canal to Uffington, past Attingham Park and Atcham, up into Lyth Hill Country Park, down through Hookagate and finally home. The last few miles were a struggle and my saddle was not the most comfortable (say no more!), but I felt a great sense of achievement afterwards and discovered some new places as well as seeing some beautiful views. Shropshire is a stunning place to live and we are so lucky to have this on our doorstep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.