gennepher

By gennepher

Clematis

My blood sugars are finally coming down!
I will just keep doing what I am doing...

Wildlife nighttime videos.
Cat, Midnight, in bad mood with Fox & Badger all through the night
https://youtu.be/PGOoklnBAd4

Cat Midnight is defending the wrong place, he should be guarding the new cat flap, not outside on the swing so zealously. The tin foil bowl of wet food, and the tin foil bowl of dry food had completely gone. Not just the contents, the whole bowl as well. Cats don't carry whole bowls of food away. Not one bowl was spilt between where they were picked up nor when the animal negotiated the small cat flap (I had installed a small cat flap to deter woodland creatures...). And outside the kitchen door, there was no sign of these tin foil bowls. Who or what? I think something has a growing family to feed. But who would be cunning enough?

Finally I closed my mouth, my jaw had dropped seeing this.
I need a new trail camera...or two. One on the swing doesn't always work properly.

Midnight is still guarding the dry cat biscuit food supply on the swing. The stray cats are allowed a small feed each, and then he narrows his eyes as if to say enough, leave now. I can see all this from my bed...

Oh dear, black cat Amy has just come into my bedroom, jumped on my bed. First time she has done that. She is very light footed, unlike Midnight who's power in his paws leaves bruises on my legs.

She wanted me to follow her into the kitchen, so I did. But it wasn't food she wanted. It was as if she wanted me to see her guard the inside of the cat flap. It's like she's set herself as the guardian of the inside of the cat flap...

I smell trouble ahead. I left her to it...

They are cats, let them slug it out. Midnight has brute force, Amy has cunning. She is a fraction of the size of that Puma like Midnight, but she is not scared of him.

The animal soap opera continues...


Creative, was of my clematis flower, but although it was a lovely beautiful delicate painting, and I liked it very much, but I decided to work on it with the same technique as I did with those latter ghost lighthouses, and I am absolutely delighted with the result. Why am I so delighted? It reminds me of the paintings on cotton black velvet I used to do. And I always loved doing these. I need to track down some more cotton velvet..

I have a problem, I need at least 7 of me to do everything I want to do in a day...

I need a nap and a cuppa...or rather cuppa then a nap.

Changed my mind, making a coffee with double cream...

Absolutely pouring out there. I have a four inch paddling pool outside my bedroom door...or rather a 4 inch moat...it'll drain away as soon as the rain stops...no sandbags needed...

Have your best day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.