Flossmo

By Flossmo

Look at the camera

It was a relatively lazy morning  although I did manage to spend an hour recording my thoughts about the coronation. Nothing beats writing things down to clarify one's thoughts.

After lunch there was a glimmer of sun and Meteoblue said no more rain so I suggested Mr Flossmo and I drive over to Frensham Ponds for a badly needed walk. There was a risk that it would be mobbed and we would have to turn around and find somewhere else to walk but in a spirit of optimism we went anyway.

In the event there was plenty of parking. High parking charges and complex payment routines seem to have driven out many visitors leaving the area to the rich, parking app savvy or (in my case) holder of a National Trust card. And maybe a lot of people were at Coronation Lunches, although we saw no signs along the way.

It must have been a continuation of the spirit of optimism, but Mr Flossmo decided to take a new route. We were quickly lost in the trees. Eventually we fired up the phone's satnav and followed the sun back to the Pond. Looking on the bright side we saw no one until we were back at the Pond where the dog walkers had come out in force to photograph their pooches - some more cooperatively than others.

In the evening we watched the Coronation Concert. It wasn't really my cup of tea but it had clearly been put together with a lot of thought for diversity and inclusivity. I did enjoy the staging and the light shows. It's interesting how building projections have become standard fare and it was the multi-drone light images that were the stars of the show. I have to say that I did feel the concert was more in touch with Britain today than the fustiness of yesterday.

After the concert I retired to bed with my library ebook - I am reading Spare, which, despite the wholly inauthentic voice of 'Harry', does give some insight into his time in the Army. At least this way I will have read it all and not just the choice fillets of the newspapers.               

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.