Walking in the rain

It was quite a dull damp start, so I made fresh Lemon Muffins, they are quite sharp and delicious, I’m dribbling thinking about them. I’m much happier with lemon than chocolate. Then, on looking at the weather forecast Hubby said - we’d better go now for our walk or it could be too late. So we had a wet walk it was drizzling, but with rain macs and hoods up it was fine. Today we walked around Fort Doyle where I took this blip and then along to Beaucette Marina. We got back for lunch and I plan to make up 3 Lasagnas, one for tea, but the other two will go into the freezer to replace the ones we’ve eaten.
Most of Guernsey’s coast is covered in Sandy Bays, so it’s been interesting to show you some bays which I wouldn’t choose to swim from that are rocky or pebbley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.