Skipton meet up

Backblip for 3 May.  My friend H drove to Skipton from "the dark side" (Lancashire!) and I caught 2 buses to meet her.  A lovely warm day for us to wander round and look in the shops and have coffee in a lovely little cafe - one the bus pass Walkers would enjoy I think - the food looked amazing. Photos of the parish church and the lovely blossom outside the castle.   After H left I bought a wholefood salad and sat in the sunshine in the church grounds to eat it.  Went for the bus back to Keighley but we ended up backed up in traffic from roadworks halfway back.  Got to Keighley for the Shuttle to Bingley, but then the bus to the village was cancelled so had to wait almost an hour.  Late to 3&Go, but at least I got there eventually!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.