NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Back Blip - Sunday Visitor

Watched the Coronation Concert and thoroughly enjoyed it. Kirsty Young, who has fibromyalgia and arthritis, was presenting.

I really enjoyed watching Katy Perry and Take That. I was a big fan of Take That during my teens, back when they’re were five then four members then eventually three. I like some of Katy Perry’s music too.

Feeling very wiped out with fatigue and pushed through the pain perhaps a little too much but enjoyed a short walk in the sunshine.

Had a morning visit from my wee feline lockdown buddy. Told him there was a new King - he was as uninterested as myself, ha! 

He wasn’t impressed that I didn’t give him any Dreamies and I felt mean not giving him a couple of treats but I promised my near neighbour, his owner, I wouldn’t as she is concerned about his weight. I still got a cuddle from him though!

She told me several weeks ago that she has three fat, outdoor cats and is watching their weight. This lovely Ginger boy gets treats from three people including myself! 

I am very much a dog person but respect her wishes - I did think that perhaps they might be less overweight if they weren’t outdoor cats but I guess he and they like to roam - correct me if I’m wrong, cat people? 

He’s very sweet and I was telling her the other week that I am actually allergic to most cats but not him and she explained that he has a different type of fur which would explain it which I found very interesting.

I couldn’t afford a pet but if I ever got one in the future, it would definitely be a dog I would opt for. A few other people have said to get a cat but I wouldn’t want one, indoor or outdoor.

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend :) 

Thanks for all your kind comments, stars and hearts, I’m playing catch up as usual xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.