creative lenna

By creativelenna

Art Journal

I found a wonderful website that encourages you to get messy and dive into art! It's called Get Messy Art!  They are having a "Messy May" month that's free to join and includes lots of projects. This art journal was made following video instructions and I found it really enjoyable to create.

This was made from leftover papers I had previously gelli plate printed, magazine pages, MailArt envelopes I've received, scrapbook paper, pages from an old book and more! The instructor also showed us a simple way to bind all the pages together.

I was inspired and excited to create this book after viewing the instructions. Next, I'll add a bit more to the pages. You'll find a few more pages in the "extra photos" to get more of a sense of how this art journal looks! The cover was created from an amazing MailArt envelope I received from Constance Taylor containing her pieces for an Art Swap I hosted in 2011! She told me to reuse it and recycle it. I'm so happy to have found the perfect project to do just that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.