The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Food, Glorious Food

I had an early morning to drive down to Brighton for a work strategy away day.  On the way down I took a call from a recruitment consultant about a job opportunity.  I'm curious so I may apply just to see how it goes although am unlikely to move.  I'm having a bit of a career crisis at the moment.  It's hard for all the wrong reasons (because it really shouldn't be) and I'm just not sure it's what I want to be doing for the next 20 years until retirement.

The day itself was good.  We had a dinner out at a place called Rocksalt in Brighton and it was amazing - the food was so good and tasty and so much of it!

Unfortunately I didn't make good decisions after a drink or two so ended up out until 4 in the morning.  The Thursday was rather painful as a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.