The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Family Walk

Wow - finally managed to catch up on blip.
It's always around May that I lose my blip mojo and stop so really keen this year to not give up.  I've not gotten every day blipped but if I can stay above 80% on a month then I will be happy with that.

After our walk this morning I made an appointment with an online prescribing pharmacy service.  Basically this cough and nose thing is not easing up and it's been almost 3 weeks since I caught my cold so I thought I'd get some professional advice.  They prescribed some anti-biotics and I picked it up from a local pharmacy.  Even though it was a private prescription the actual cost was incredibly similar to the NHS prescription charge.  Hopefully they will do the trick and I'll shake this cough off.

I did want to go for another run but didn't.  I think tonight will be an early night to bed as I'm in Croydon the next three days at work.  I also did update my CV and sent it to the recruitment consultant - again, not expecting much from it and doubt I'd get the job but good to keep practicing interview techniques and who knows maybe getting some exposure to the job market may give me some much needed inspiration.

Hope everyone is having a happy bank holiday weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.