joff

By joff

Guess what time?

That's right - OT!!

This is the same individual that I've been seeing for the last couple of months or so, which is not one of our previous regulars. I've been unsure of the sex and age of this one though I always thought it was younger than the other otters and was edging towards a male. In the absence of another individual to compare sizes makes it difficult.

However, today, the side on views are perhaps quite telling. You can't see it in this shot but this individual seems to have quite a distended belly and was eating voraciously (so presumably not a distended belly through illness) and I couldn't see any telltale signs of it being male.

So I'm wondering if we have a pregnant female on our patch - which would be awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.