Beinghere

By Beinghere

Japanese Meadowsweet (Spirea)

Opened the curtains this morning to see a rat in the garden. Grrrr!
Walked Geordie in the rain.
When I was putting Geordie’s lead away in the hall cupboard I spotted what looked like evidence of mice, so emptied the big cupboard to investigate! The results are there’s a “moose loose a aboot the hoose” x 2. Aaaarrgh!
Sat down with a cuppa (and my feet up) to consider my options.
1. Go back to bed and pull the covers over my head.
2. Leave the country.
3. Scream.
4. Get a cat.
5. All of the above.
Rationally, of course I know they’re tiny and mean me no harm, but it totally freaks me out the thought of them being in my home.
So, I’ve ordered some humane traps from the big department store in the sky, which should arrive tomorrow.
When Suzy dropped Hannah off for her sleepover and I explained the mouse situation she said not to worry about Hannah because if she saw one she would probably want to catch it and keep it. Maggie, on the other hand would be a totally different story, and would probably never come into my house again.
So I need to eliminate all uninvited guests in the next week.
I’ve baited the rat traps and put them under the shed. Fingers crossed they work.
Hannah and Ernie are having great fun at the moment while Geordie seeks refuge on the bed. If he knew there are mice loose in the house he would probably stay on the bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.