pandieb

By pandieb

I am Groot

A much longer run than (a)on my plan and (b) anticipated this morning which was hard at the time but good once I'd got home and showered.

 The weather (forecast) was threatening torrential rain all day so , as we didn't really have any other plans, we ended up at the cinema in the next town. I'm not a massive Marvel (or DC) fan bit there are a few in the franchise I will watch and Guardians of the Galaxy is one of them.  The latest episode is up there, not quite as good as the first two but the usual laugh out loud, try not to cry, suspend belief, shoot 'em up*.

We went for a quick burger after and then home. I have a two day conference starting tomorrow so don't want a late night. 

Still no sign of the rain.

* If your bladder is a certain age go before you go. It's two and a half hours** long, without the adverts

**And if you can, get a premium seat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.