Hev’s Journal

By Hevkk

An Eye Catcher

This caught my eye this morning in the garden, it is a tiny flower but it is a very bold colour and I do love the hairy buds. 

On another note, we had two bikes in our garage, they hadn't been ridden for at least 10 years and our grandchildren asked if they could have them. Mr K pumped up the tyres and told me to test ride the one that had been mine (I used to cycle to work on it, many years ago). I had a moment of wishing I was keeping it, I could imagine cycling round the country roads, exploring further afield. And then I got on the bike. I wobbled, caught my foot and came crashing to the ground. Mr K couldn't believe it - I hadn't even turned a pedal! Bruised and scraped, I of course got straight back  on and took a turn around the road. But no, I don't think I'll take up cycling again. The girls loved their new bikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.