MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Reynard And Hermeline

The only subjects I still have to capture for my personal coronation invitation challenge are a thistle, dog rose, scarlet pimpernel, Dianthus deltoides, cornflower, Viola tricolor and an Adonis blue butterfly.

I was hoping to capture a holly blue butterfly today, pending the appearance of the Adonis blue at Therfield Heath. No luck. I got green-veined whites and male and female orange tips. I sowed some cornflower seeds on our dogs' graves yesterday. I have planted a Dianthus deltoides there which will be in flower soon.

I made a sort of soufflé for Reynard from some unused egg wash and scraps and put it on the upturned urn with his Bonios. He came and tasted it and liked it so much that he returned with Hermeline. MrQ and I loved seeing them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.