stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

EMF 2013

This was the weekend of the Edinburgh Marathon Festival. Not just one race, but a whole series of runs over the two days.

This year our very own Elf was taking part in the Hairy Haggis Team Relay and so off I trotted to Musselburgh to watch her run the final 4.6 miles "The Glory Leg" (typical)! ;-)

Unfortunately, for the second year in a row I failed to catch sight of the person I went to cheer on... mumble, mumble! So as penance I walked the 5 miles home!

Well done one and all who passed me by on the out leg at 10 miles and back again at 25 miles. To everyone who ran for themselves a hearty slap on the back for a wonderful achievment. For those who ran for and on behalf of others, I lie prostrate at your feet. You have the biggest hearts in the world!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.