love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Simple Things

This little inexpensive rose bush has brought joy for years. It grows and grows and blooms continuously all summer. Pink roses are my favorite. At 19 or 20, I had pink Rose wallpaper in my bedroom. I still love them. These roses make me smile and remind me of my blessings. We have a purple-ish rose blooming now, also. It’s so fragrant.
We went to a farmer’s co op in a neighboring town and got a load of pine bark mulch for the new blueberry and blackberry plants Johnny set out. When we got home, he broke out 2 scoop handles and we had to go get new handles. We ate a late lunch then returned home. He took his time and mulched the berries. I haven’t done much today. For some reason, I got very faint and weak this morning ( very not normal) and haven’t had much energy since. So slow day for me. Rest well blip family. Be blessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.