JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

I keep changing my mind over which photo to use for today, But now I've uploaded it, I'm not changing my mind again, I don't think....

I visited Gorse Hill Farm park today to take a photo of a geocaching travel bug with a goat (as you do) so I wandered round in the cold blustery weather, taking photos, wishing that I had my gloves with me as my fingers were freezing. last time I visited the sun shone & the lambs were newborn, this time the lambs are nearly ready to be weaned. I was about ready to leave when one of the staff asked would i like some photos of day old piglets. She showed my to a sty where the huge sow was feeding her 8 piglets, but trying to take photos of them was near impossible. The little devils darted round all over the place, the red heat lamp gave a funny tone to the pictures and I had the wrong lens on my camera, so, although I'd love a piggy shot for today I've gone with the lambs instead. I might be back next week to try 7 get a better piglet one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.