Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Day Off School.

Isabella said she had a headache and a sore throat this morning.  And as I had a headache all day yesterday, and a chesty cough, I thought we both might be coming down with something.

So, she stayed home, although she did come to the supermarket with me.

It was quite cold, so she dressed warmly and stole my trainers.

We spent the rest of the day doing some of her schoolwork.  Lots of reading and also some writing and colouring.

She then watched as I did some of my Russian course online (I only do it for fun).

She then asked if she could do some.

I said, yes, and then explained to her about the totally different alphabet.

But I was surprised how quickly she picked it up.  Even recognizing the words when they were spoken.

She's now hooked on it.  And she's gone back to the beginning of the course and is learning the alphabet.

I always envy people with bi-lingual children (there are quite a few at school).

So, I'm glad she's taken an interest in another language, even though it will never be taught at school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.