View from my office this morning

A stress-free drive to work this morning. I find it is good to start the day at surgeons' hours; before 07:30. There's no-one knocking at the door and I can deal with the previous day's e-mails. And when a repeat prescription is wanted I have the uninterrupted time to check it properly.

This morning's trip was also good because there was no wind and no rain. Not then. But later, the skies really opened. Figuring that the rain was settling in I photographed the view which myopia might produce.

Halfway through eating lunch my mobile, and those of many other staff members, sounded an alarm as we warned about a serious weather event, and advised (if possible) to go home early due to the roads possibly becoming impassable as they had been at the end of January.

For some reason I had no appointments this afternoon, so I cleared my departure with the clinical team leader and came home early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.