Faraway Tree Creativity

4th morning in a row I got an early call from James to ask if we were up for coffee! Ha! So he came armed with pastries, us 3 still in pjs. I know for a fact this run of coffees together is at an end as he's got a big night out with Rich and their guests tonight!
The rest of the day was gentle, turning down offers to see people in favour of some much-needed solitude. The kids enjoyed Lego time and turned this tree into the Magic Faraway Tree. They went all out on detail, I loved watching them get into the project and work well together. 
Nate's still not right, lots of stomach pain...I'm wondering if he's got a food intolerance. Looking up where to get a good allergies test done here. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) James's friendship.
2) A quiet flat-based day.
3) The kids imagination and enjoyment of a shared project. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.