Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Making the most of it

I've been working hard in the polycrub today, still filling the raised beds, and have golfer's elbow to prove it (sadly, not sure to golf!). So I took Berry up for a jaunt on the hill behind us to scare the rabbits and enjoy the view. We've had varying thicknesses of haar for the past few days down this way so it was good to see that the islands were still there.

The cattle are gradually repopulating the landscape so we may not be up this way soon as Berry freaks out when the cows follow her along the field boundary!

Feeling a bit more myself today.  Must've been the hot toddy last night; Chris is so good at them and I can never get the proportions quite right. But I'm out of cheap whisky now :-0 !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.