Green56

By Green56

Liverpool

After a training meeting for invigilators in Crosby I decided to have a wander around Liverpool and feel the Eurovision atmosphere. I was very disappointed. You couldn't see anything behind all the boards and the queue was too long to go in the fanzone. I chatted to a security man who said it was showing a pre recorded film and nothing much was happening. Walking round there were songbirds of Ukraine that were lovely and other decorations. If you are interested there is more about it on this page. I walked on very quiet streets through the centre up past the Cavern and found Eleanor Rigby sat on one street. I was making my way to the World museum and library. I loved the leaning telephone box. I had a lovely bowl of Scouse in the world museum cafe then went into the library. I love the staircase. I went on the roof but didn't last long as there was a man with headphones talking loudly on his phone to spoil the view. Can you spot the men at the top of the Wellington's column?
Outside the library was this kiosk called the big Eurovision read.An alternative Eurovision for people who aren't into music.  They have books from all the countries and they have been donated. I did stand and chat to the man and to my delight he let me choose a book. I chose The Madonna of Bolton as I liked that it was set up North. They are giving them away on Saturday. 
I walked past Lime St station where there seemed to be a bit more activity so I sat and watched for a while but saw nothing of interest. 
I got the train back to my car exhausted. I had walked 5 miles but thoroughly enjoyed myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.