My Restless Lens

By terri365

African Daisy

Aonghus has been awfully tired and I think also weak with whatever is going on with him and even just walking up to the woods is tiring him out - and that's maybe a 5-6 minute walk.  So, this morning I took him up in the car.  When I lifted him down he went running hopping up the hill.  About 10 seconds later he had another seizure.  I spotted the warning signs and managed to grab his harness and helped him as he flopped over.  So at least this time he didn't fall over.  He seemed happy to walk on for a bit and he actually seemed better this morning than he did on last night's walk!  I swithered whether or not to do an afternoon walk but took him up in the car again and he seemed happy to walk.  

And when I say we went for a walk, we did about 2500 steps in total today so they are very slow and very short walks but I feel I need to keep him engaged!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.