MaryannA

By MaryannA

Little Chippy!

Once upon a time...

This chipmunk just seemed to suddenly appear as I was scanning the yard (from the window) for something blip worthy to shoot. I was looking up at the tall flowering rhododendrons and the green leafy trees. Just as I was turning away from the window, my eye caught the chipmunk sitting on the wall next to my garden yard angels. this was my first encounter with the chippy this year. So cute, it reminds me of a storybook illustration. Had to give it a colorized pen & ink effect!

Today started out cold and cloudy and rainy. As the day progressed, the sun slowly tried to shine through the thick rainfilled clouds.
Late afternoon, the clouds separeted and little patches of blue showed through. Anticipated sun and warm for Monday, Memorial Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.