Red Flash

By RedFlash

The hustle and bustle of London

I was in London today for a meeting.

I’ve had lots of exercise walking to and from the office. The image was taken as I’m approaching Waterloo.

As I walked to work this morning I passed a lady walking her dog. He or she was walking slowly with a limp. I miss Murphy and Willis when I’m away from them so I stopped and spoke to the lady and said that it was nice to see her with her dog and why. She gave me some treats for the dog and I thanked her profusely. Such a nice gesture.

When I was safely on the train home there was an announcement to say that they had been a landslide south of Basingstoke and that we would be delayed. There were no further details given. The man next to me was reading TikTok and it said that they would be running buses south of Basingstoke. Thanks to him I got off quickly and was on one of the first buses to leave. Now safely home. What an adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.