Lunchtime walk

I managed to do something today that I have avoided for virtually nine years: I left the key in the back door so the dog walker couldn't get in to walk Bailey. Thankfully, this is the one day of our two week timetable that I don't teach after lunch so I managed to get home, walk Bailey and back to work all in just under an hour. I don't want to make a habit of that so will be triple checking the back door in the future. 

Apart from that little episode, Tuesday was fairly straightforward and the torrential rain held off until the students had all gone home. Our team meeting was fairly lengthy and a few jobs to be done at the end of it but I did eventually get home to Bailey for a second time. And tonight I have submitted all 1500 words (exactly) of my assessment piece. Glad to have got that done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.