Flossmo

By Flossmo

Hail

This morning I trotted off to Guildford to meet my friend P at the cathedral. It's a possible venue for our group to hold an art exhibition so we decided to go and explore the possibilities. We started with a cup of coffee and then did a tour of the building taking in some of the beautiful artifacts along the way. I particularly liked the turquoise font which, I think, is blue patinated bronze, the wonderful selection of embroidered kneelers and the lovely Prayer Tree for Ukraine (see extras). After our tour we returned to the cafe for a spot of lunch.

Back home I settled down to some paperwork until later afternoon when we were treated to a massive thunderstorm complete with hailstones. The garden certainly took a pounding. Even now, some few hours later, the hailstones are not completely melted. British weather! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.