Sunbeams

By Saffi

Smooth Glass Snail

Babysat my grandson this morning and then went to town in the afternoon to have my hair cut.  I had looked on the Weather Radar so was well prepared for the deluge  when I came out!  When I arrived home this friendly
 little snail was climbing up the wall by the backdoor.

In the evening I had a horrendous journey for two miles on the lanes  to friends for supper.  The river must have broken its banks as I seemed to be endlessly driving along in deep water and praying the car wouldn't stall - it did shudder at one point.  During the evening we looked through binoculars the way I had come at the bottom of the hill and there were a couple of cars that had broken down in the flood waters so I was so lucky and probably the last safely through until it all subsides!  Drove home another way with no problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.