chantler63

By chantler63

Wet & Dry

The day weather wise was mixed - pretty good until the clouds rolled in mid afternoon then the promised thunder and rain hit us - too loud on the conservatory roof.  Earlier I had been in the garden using my infra-red camera on the b/w setting which I prefer, so pink blossom against a plainish, but not blue, sky,

This evening for Camera club we had a talk on zoom by Caroline Preece called 'Tools not Rules'.  It was thought provoking and included info on using gestalt theories in image making.  Something for every photographer at whatever level.  Caroline kindly allowed us to record her talk which we hold for two weeks on a protected members' area of the website - I shall certainly be watching it again to absorb more of the superb advice and theory.  I would definitely recommend this talk to every camera club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.