KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Late but Not Forgotten

I took this shot of a lovely new perennial geranium in my courtyard garden this afternoon. Sadly I’ve forgotten the cultivar but will try to remember to look it up. This is its first bloom. Fairly typical - geranium wise - but very sweet nonetheless.

The women in my townhouse community held a welcome party for me tonight - at my house. My townhouse is somewhat of a novelty because it was completely renovated just before I bought it in December. And I mean taken-back-to-the-studs renovated. The floor plan was shifted a bit and it’s really pretty spectacular, I think. We’re a small and close knit community here of only 32 units and many people are good friends. It was so fun to meet so many amazing women!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.