isbiJG

By isbiJG

Ultra Trail

The Ultra Trail Australia is one of the biggest trail running events in the world and is centred around Katoomba in the Blue Mountains. There are 3 races all of which start and finish at Katoomba, the 22km event run in the northern part of the Jamison Valley, a 50 km event covering most of the Jamison and the 100km event run in the Megalong and Jamison Valleys.
The 100km race crosses our farm from the 46 km mark to about 48kms and here are the course markings just after the Mitchell’s Creek crossing .
For those who might ask why somebody would go in such an event, I can’t help you. My knowledge of muscle, joint, renal and cardiovascular function would suggest to me that any participants’ cerebral function is already impaired.
Sorry if I offended anybody. Anyway, it’s on next Saturday so I’ll endeavour to blip the leader as he/she goes past our gate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.