Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

Back to the Southern Highlands

I have been on sabbatical from Blipfoto for some months while we went through the challenging process of finding a new home in a retirement village, packing up our much loved home in the Southern Highlands and moving to the Central Coast. We have just about settled into our new home so I rewarded myself by selling some of my earlier cameras and lenses and buying myself a new mirrorless Canon camera. Yesterday we started a three week driving holiday around the Central West of New South Wales, so I thought it was probably time to start blipping again. I will try to post every day but no promises.

Today, our first full day, we visited our great friends and neighbours from our former home. We had a lovely lunch together in the home of T and L who went to a great deal of trouble. The main photo is the view from their driveway within the estate. The first extra is the lovely table they set. The second extra is a pied currawong which entertained us from a nearby tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.