The second half of life..

By twigs

Black fantail acrobatics

After dragging my heels a bit in the morning I took to the pile of firewood that's sat and waited patiently to be stacked.  The plastic sheets coving it did a mostly good job though there is still quite a bit of wet wood.  It'll dry though it might need some sunshine help.  Wood stacking is not a job I enjoy but needs must and, after a few hours and a couple of well-earned breaks, the job was done..........just as another light shower swept in!  Mother Nature sending me a message I think.  Also appearing just as I was finishing the clean-up was this chap.  Lovely, friendly wee thing who enjoyed a few bugs that I'd disturbed.   

Feeling a tad sore now but will be good as gold tomorrow morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.