BS

By BS

I’ll See You in my Dreams

The road is long and seeming without end

The days go on, I remember you my friend

And though you're gone and my heart's been emptied it seems

I'll see you in my dreams

Other than Bruce Springsteen’s songs Born in the USA, Dancing in the Dark, Philadelphia, The River I had not really followed his music. I was going to buy a ticket a few months ago when they went on sale, but I didn’t. So last week when I saw the date approaching, I decided to get one. It was sold out but there is a website called Twickets that sell on tickets from fans at face value but add a commission fee which is not very much. (This is the only transaction I have done on the site, so I am not plugging them, but they worked for me. I got the ticket and all was kosher.)

Anyway, Bruce Springsteen and the E-Street Band gave it their all. As one music writer said Bruce performs every concert as if it is his last performance. The thing I found about him and his band is the respect they have for the people who turn up to see them. They love him and know all the words of his songs. A friend went to see him a couple of nights before me and said he was good but not great. I think this may be because he did not move on from his old music. That happens a lot with people we tend to get into a time warp with music and musicians.


Bruce still has the voice. I would have loved to have heard him sing Philadelphia but that is long gone out of his repertoire. He sings nonstop for over three hours. I will definitely go to see him when he comes back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.