It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Socrates

I read a Socrates quote today "the unconsidered life is not worth living". I liked it. That's what Blip does, it helps me consider things through the eye of a lens and reflect on the day too. Sometimes, like today, the image and the words don't match. This evening, I had a spare hour as I didn't fancy rushing to catch the train. Rather, I had a wander round town looking for something interesting to take a photo of.

Town was full of drunks out on a sunny bank holiday weekend evening. Rather them than me. I've been blootered once or twice in my life but don't see the attraction anymore. Anyway, I only pressed the shutter once and got this one, a shaft of light coming in a side window of a gated thing.

Earlier in the day, I went out on my bike round the Cheshire lanes. My legs couldn't handle hills after yesterday's run. After a bit coaching work in the afternoon, Any Questions on Iplayer I went swimming. Somehow I got through it by focussing on technique all the time and not looking at split times.That was my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.