Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Genuine WHAT?

Not for the first time I find myself missing the "full" membership of my other account.  On it, I'd have cropped down to "100% GENUINE"

While we wander around Houghton I can't seem to avoid a look at water features. Maybe it's the sound?

I spotted the one on the right first.  My initial, literal-minded, thought was:-
"Water's genuine, can't be that; they must mean genuine Slate/Rock."

Then I moved on to the next, which somewhat resembled wood.
"NAY Mr. Wilkes!!  © Amos Brearley. 
It's never seen wood; unless it was driven past a few Trees en route here."

"Back to square one"© football commentators of old.
Genuine WHAT
Answers in a plain, brown envelope to~ ~ ~ ~ .

Just for fun?

I looked up Amos, to make sure of spelling and found this:-
"Research genealogy for Amos Brearley of New Hall Hey, Rossendale Borough, Lancashire, England,~ ~ ~ "
Rather comical in view of both:-
1. The wars of the Roses.
2. "The show is set in Emmerdale, a fictional village in the Yorkshire Dales."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.