Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Bolli narrowboat. From Beeston.

The Feast Day of St. Comgall.
It was a blue skied morning but now the clouds are coming over and there is a chance of rain by noon. It is 11c and quite mild.
I was up early getting my tasks done, and then I went for a stroll with my camera around the nearby neighbourhood and took some photos of wild bluebells. Then down to the canal to see what was happening there. This narrowboat is new to Rishton and was smartly painted, saying it was from Beeston in Leeds. The boat moored next to it was named Fantasma, not one I had seen before. The boaters were putting up their rain awning, before setting off on an adventure towards Blackburn.
Our day will involve more house clearing and trips to the charity shop and recycling centre.
Have a lovely day and thank you for visiting my site blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.